Country of citizenship

➢ Group B1: <u>Europe</u>

- Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Croatia, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Austria, Romania, Russian Federation, Greece, San Marino, North Macedonia, Slovenia, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

> Group B2: <u>United States of America, Canada, Australia and Oceania</u>

 United States of America, Canada, Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Federal State of Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Group B3: <u>Central and South America</u>

- Argentina, Plurinational State of Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Columbia, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela,
- Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, El Salvador, Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad a Tobago

Group B4: Africa

- Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Republic of the Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, South Africa, South Sudan, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Kenya, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Morocco, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Côte d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Central African Republic, Sudan, Sao Tome and Principe, Eswatini, United Republic of Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe,

➢ Group B5: Asia

- Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, China, Philippines, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Islamic Republic of Iran, Israel, Japan, Yemen, Republic of Korea, Jordan, Cambodia, Qatar, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Timor-Leste
- Other: In case you are unable to find your country in this list, select option "other" and write in your country. A three-member committee, formed by employees of the Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport of the Slovak Republic, will then individually assign you to one of the 5 groups, based on the geographic origin of your country.

For all mentioned groups: If an applicant comes from a specific administrative territory of any of the countries, the applicant should select the country of their citizenship or the country listed on their passport or ID.

For example, if an applicant comes from the French department of French Guiana, situated in South America, they should select France as their country of citizenship in group B1.